Results 1 to 2 of 2

Linkback question

This is a discussion on Linkback question within the General Discussion forums, part of the vBSEO SEO Plugin category; I keep getting linkbacks from feedproxy.google.com They look like this Here is the associated message: *************** Site Map vbmenu_register("usercptools *************** ...

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Terry Mason
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    43
    Liked
    0 times

    Linkback question

    I keep getting linkbacks from feedproxy.google.com

    They look like this

    Here is the associated message:
    ***************
    Site Map vbmenu_register("usercptools
    ***************
    Should I blacklist feedproxy.google.com? Are there any unintended consequences to this?

  2. #2
    vBSEO Staff Brian Cummiskey's Avatar
    Real Name
    Brian Cummiskey
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    btwn NYC and Boston
    Posts
    12,789
    Liked
    657 times
    Blog Entries
    2
    Yes, you should black list it. google itself is blacklisted by default. This must be a new subdomain on google. Blacklisting will only stop the linkback from being recorded on your system--- it won't effect the link-in at all.

Similar Threads

  1. LinkBack "Blacklist" question
    By vwdforum in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-02-2008, 11:38 PM
  2. Linkback email question
    By SGRIM in forum LinkBacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-09-2007, 01:06 PM
  3. Linkback question
    By TundraSoul in forum LinkBacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-25-2006, 04:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •